Canadian Light Source inc.

Partner category :

Electronic components |

Business profile

Service offering

Canadian Light Source is a national research institution at the University of Saskatchewan. It provides innovative solutions as a leading center for excellence in health research, agriculture, environment and advanced materials. Canadian Light Source offers a technical manufacturing service.

The SyLMAND facility at the CLS uses a highly collimated synchrotron x-ray beam for deep x-ray lithography capable of patterning thick photo resists (0.1 – 1 mm) for high aspect ratio micro-structures (50:1) with a minimum feature size of 2 microns.

The end station has a dedicated x-ray scanner for full wafer exposure under vacuum (mask size 75 mm diameter), including capabilities for inclined and aligned exposures.

The accompanying clean room (class 10,000) facilitates LIGA process steps.

Mission

The Industry Services Group at CCRS is a team of experts whose mission is to bring the power of synchrotron tools to Canadian industry. Canadian Light Source provide everything from simple access to purchased experimental design to full-service, execution and analysis. SYNCHROTRON-based techniques provide insight into the chemistry and structure of samples from the macroscopic scale to the molecular level.

Competence

This institution is one of the largest scientific projects in Canadian history, and an essential tool for research and development in Canada. More than 1,000 academics, government and industry scientists from around the world who use their services every year, developing innovative solutions in health, agriculture, environment and materials Advanced.


Canadian Light Source inc.

44, Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada, S7N 2V3

306-657-3500

https://www.lightsource.ca/


Contact person

Jeff Warner

Industrial Science Manager

306-657-3803

jeff.warner@ligthsource.ca

Érika Bergen

Industrial Science Operations Coordinator

306-657-3867

erika.bergen@lightsource.ca

Canadian Light Source inc.

Catégorie de partenaire :

Composants électroniques |

Profil de l'entreprise

Offre de service

Canadian Light Source est un établissement national de recherche de l’Université de Saskatchewan. Il fournit des solutions innovantes comme un centre de premier plan pour l’excellence de la recherche en santé, l’agriculture, l’environnement et les matériaux avancés. Canadian Light Source offre un service technique de fabrication.

L’installation SyLMAND du CLS utilise un faisceau de rayons X synchrotron hautement collimé pour une lithographie à rayons X profond capable de modeler une résistance photo épaisse (0,1 à 1 mm) pour les microstructures à rapport d’aspect élevé (50:1) avec une taille minimale de 2 microns.

La station d’extrémité dispose d’un scanner à rayons X dédié pour l’exposition complète des gaufrettes sous vide (taille du masque de 75 mm de diamètre), y compris les capacités pour les expositions inclinées et alignées.

La salle blanche qui l’accompagne (classe 10 000) facilite les étapes du processus LIGA.

Mission

Le groupe Services à l’industrie à la CCRS est une équipe d’experts dont la mission est d’apporter la puissance des outils synchrotrons à l’industrie canadienne. Canadian Light Source fournit  tout du simple accès à la conception expérimentale achetés à service complet, l’exécution et l’analyse. techniques basées sur SYNCHROTRON donnent un aperçu de la chimie et de la structure des échantillons de l’échelle macroscopique jusqu’au niveau moléculaire.

Compétences

Cet établissement est l’un des plus grands projets scientifiques dans l’histoire du Canada, et un outil essentiel pour la recherche et le développement au Canada. Plus de 1000 universitaires, des scientifiques du gouvernement et de l’industrie de partout dans le monde qui utilisent leur service chaque année, le développement de solutions innovantes en matière de santé, l’agriculture, l’environnement et les matériaux avancés.


Canadian Light Source inc.

44, Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada, S7N 2V3

306-657-3500

https://www.lightsource.ca/


Personne ressource

Jeff Warner

Industrial Science Manager

306-657-3803

jeff.warner@ligthsource.ca

Érika Bergen

Industrial Science Operations Coordinator

306-657-3867

erika.bergen@lightsource.ca