Parker / Micro Thermo Technologies

Partner category :

Application areas |

Business profile

Service offering

Micro Thermo has developed a strong expertise, in the last seventeen years, in the Supermarket Industry. Its success with its new MT Alliance system which integrates on one platform all the controls present in a supermarket brought Micro Thermo to be nominated as the best small enterprise in Quebec in 1997 by the Banque Nationale. Micro Thermo Technologies has been bought in August 2001 by Carrier Electronics and is now a division of UTC Canada Corporation.

Mission

Provide supermarket chain owners, operators and service providers with up-to-date, complete and relevant information for decision-making.

Competence

Micro Thermo is deeply involved in R&D using the LonWorks technology from Echelon. Micro Thermo is a system integrator of  interoperable products using, for this purpose, its unique MT Alliance platform.

Products :

  1. Energy and Environmental management system for the Supermarket Industry which integrates on a same platform data acquisition and controls for temperature, refrigeration, lighting, HVAC and energy management. Software and hardware products developed accordingly to the latest technology for interoperability and networking solutions.
  2. The MT Alliance software is a fully integrated environment and energy management system for supermarkets and small buildings. It is a unique platform, using the latest technology in networking and distributed intelligence (Lonworks). MT Alliance monitors and controls all refrigeration, HVAC, lighting, temperature and power operations.


Parker / Micro Thermo Technologies

12855, rue Brault
Mirabel, Québec
Canada, J7J 0C4

636 239-1111

www.microthermo.com


Contact person

Serge Desmarais

President

450 668-3033

serge.desmarais@microthermo.com

Parker / Micro Thermo Technologies

Catégorie de partenaire :

Domaines applicatifs |

Profil de l'entreprise

Offre de service

Micro Thermo a acquis, au cours des dix-sept dernières années une expertise de pointe dans le domaine de la gestion des applications rattachées aux supermarchés. En 1997, Micro Thermo a été reconnue PME de l’année au Québec par la Banque Nationale et a reçu un certificat de mérite du MICST pour sa contribution au développement technologique dans la région lavalloise. L’entreprise a été acquise en août 2001 par Carrier Electronics et est maintenant une division de UTC Canada Corporation.

Mission

Fournir aux propriétaires de la chaîne de supermarchés, aux opérateurs ainsi qu’aux fournisseurs de services des informations à jour, complètes et pertinentes pour la pise de décision.

Compétences

Micro Thermo Technologies utilise la technologie Echelon dans le développement de l’ensemble de ses produits. Micro Thermo est spécialiste dans l’intégration de produits interopérables grâce à sa plateformeMT Alliance.

Produits : 

  1. Système de gestion d’énergie et d’environnement pour les supermarchés intégrant sur une même plate-forme les systèmes d’acquisition et de contrôle dans les domaines de la réfrigération, de la climatisation/chauffage, de l’éclairage et de la gestionde l’énergie. Système logiciel et matériel développé selon les principes de la distribution de l’intelligence sur un réseau.
  2. La plate-forme logicielle MT Alliance permet de contrôler et surveiller l’environnement des supermarchés et petits édifices sous une seule interface, utilisant des technologies de pointe d’intelligence distribuée et de réseau. Gère la réfrigération, le CVAC, l’éclairage, la température et l’énergie sous une même interface graphique simple d’utilisation.


Parker / Micro Thermo Technologies

12855, rue Brault
Mirabel, Québec
Canada, J7J 0C4

636 239-1111

www.microthermo.com


Personne ressource

Serge Desmarais

Président

450 668-3033

serge.desmarais@microthermo.com