Varitron

Partner category :

Electronic boards assembly |

Business profile

Service offering

Founded in 1992 by Michel Farley, an entrepreneur from childhood, with fewer than a half-dozen employees, Varitron Technologies has become within twenty years Québec’s largest Electronics Manufacturing Services provider and among the Top 5 in Canada.

Mission

Satisfy its customers and commitment to meet their objectives in accordance with their requirements.

Competence

Varitron offer the full range of electronic manufacturing services. Depending on your needs, we will design your product (feasibility study, design specification, schematic diagram, printed circuit board layout), develop production engineering documents (bill of material, approved vendor list, assembly instructions, test procedures, quality plan) and complete its production (parts procurement, assembly, test, packaging). You may also use only a portion of these services. Our printed circuit board assembly cell is equipped for automatic surface mount pick and place, mass reflow, component insertion and wave soldering.

Technology:

  1. 01005
    Through the use of surface-mount technology, components and boards are getting smaller and providing higher performance than their through-hole counterparts. Varitron’s capability is in line with the best in the electronic industry. We are capable of assembling passive component of the smallest size: 01005 (or 0.2mm x 0.1mm).
  2. High-density board capability
    For Varitron, high-density boards have become a standard operation. What some see as impossible is routine for us. Our powerful assembly equipment, inspection criteria and highly qualified staff are running today’s high-density boards with the same efficiency as what most of other CMs consider efficient on “normal density.”
  3. Regular and wide-body PCBAs 
    Our production lines can assemble PCBAs from the smallest to the largest boards on the market. We have the capability to handle boards as large as 50 cm x 50 cm with our automated equipment, ovens and washing machines. We can also deal with the boards as small as 1.5 cm x 1.5 cm.
  4. POP
    Package on Package (PoP) assembly is used to increase the density on your PCB and reduce the physical size of motherboards. Varitron’s experience with BGAs assembled in a PoP configuration dates back to 2008. Our team of engineers is fully capable of characterizing reflow soldering and of X-ray inspection and PoP placement techniques, and it can quickly develop a successful recipe for your product.
  5. Surmoulage
    A low-pressure moulding press is available at the Varitron site to encapsulate fragile electronics and protect against moisture, dust, dirt and vibration. It will provide your electronic device with superior protection.

Equipments: 

  1. Assembly
    Varitron has a complete suite of SMT (surface-mount technology) assembly lines that permit flexibility for high mix, low volume, and capability for high volume, low mix. Our surface-mount equipment will help support your manufacturing needs from the early stages of your product life cycle to final manufacturing requirements.
  2. Testing
    All state-of-the-art testing equipment necessary in the industry is available to test your products: ICT, X Ray, Flying Probe, AOI, Functional, Boundary Scan, Burn-in,  JTAG.


Varitron

4811, Chemin De La Savane
Saint-Hubert, Québec
Canada, J3Y 9G1

450 926-1778

www.varitron.ca


Contact person

Michel Farley

President

450 926-1778

mfarley@vti.qc.ca

info@c2mi.ca 1 450 534-8000

Varitron

Catégorie de partenaire :

Assemblage de cartes Ă©lectroniques |

Profil de l'entreprise

Offre de service

Fondé en 1992 par Michel Farley, entrepreneur depuis son plus jeune âge, avec moins d’une demi-douzaine d’employés, Varitron est devenu en vingt ans le plus important fournisseur de services de fabrication d’équipements électroniques au Québec et fait parti du Top 5 canadien.

Mission

Satisfaire ses clients et s’engager Ă  rencontrer leurs objectifs dans le respect de leurs exigences.

Compétences

Varitron offre un Ă©ventail complet des services de fabrication électronique. Selon les besoins de ses clients, Varitron complètera les activitĂ©s de dĂ©veloppement du produit (essais de faisabilitĂ©, devis de conception, schĂ©mas Ă©lectriques, dessins de plaquettes), rĂ©digera les documents d’ingĂ©nierie de production (liste de matĂ©riels, fournisseurs approuvĂ©s, instructions d’assemblage, procĂ©dures d’essais, plan qualitĂ©) et assurera la production (approvisionnement des matières premières, assemblage, essais, emballage). Il est possible de n’avoir recours qu’Ă  une partie de ces services. La cellule de production des produits de niveau plaquette est Ă©quipĂ©e pour le montage en surface automatisĂ©e, l’insertion de pièces et leur brasage Ă  la vague.

Technologies:

  1. 01005
    Grâce à la technologie  du montage en surface, les composants et les cartes électroniques sont de plus en plus petits et deviennent plus performants que leurs équivalents thru-hole. À Varitron, leur capacité se situe parmi les meilleurs de l’industrie: ils sont en mesure d’assembler les composants passifs les plus petits, soit 01005 (0,2 mm x 0,1 mm).
  2. Cartes électroniques haute densité
    Le travail sur les cartes Ă©lectroniques de haute densitĂ© s’inscrit dans leurs activitĂ©s normales et ce qui est impossible pour d’autres est devenu banal pour Varitron. Leurs équipement d’assemblage, leurs critères en matière d’inspection et leurs personnels hautement qualifĂ©s permettent Ă  l’entreprise de traiter les cartes Ă©lectroniques haute densitĂ© d’aujourd’hui avec une efficacitĂ© comparable Ă  celle des autres sous-traitants manufacturiers travaillant avec des « densitĂ©s normales ».
  3. Cartes électroniques régulières ou surdimensionnées
    Leurs chaînes de production peuvent prendre en charge l’assemblage des cartes électroniques (PCBA) de toutes les tailles généralement utilisées  le marché. Leur outillage automatisé, leurs fours et leurs appareils de lavage peuvent accepter des cartes électroniques allant jusqu’à 50 cm x 50 cm aussi bien que des cartes ne dépassant pas 1,5 cm x 1,5 cm.
  4. « Package on Package » (PoP)
    L’assemblage PoP sert Ă  accroĂ®tre la densitĂ© de vos circuits Ă©lectroniques et Ă  rĂ©duire la taille de la carte mère. L’expĂ©rience de Varitron avec les boĂ®tiers matriciels Ă  billes dans une configuration PoP remonte Ă  2008. Leur équipe d’ingĂ©nieurs est pleinement en mesure de dĂ©finir les techniques de soudage par refusion, de contrĂ´le r par rayons X et de placement de PoP et peut rapidement mettre au point une solution pour les produits des clients.
  5. Surmoulage
    Varitron dispose, sur son site, d’une presse de moulage basse pression qui permet d’encapsuler les composants électroniques fragiles pour les protéger contre la moisissure, la poussière, la saleté et les vibrations. Varitron peut ainsi offrir une protection optimale à vos dispositifs électroniques.

Équipements : 

  1. Assemblage
    À Varitron, ils ont  une gamme complète de lignes d’assemblage en surface qui permettent une production de petites séries diversifiées et de grandes séries à cadence élevée. Avec leurs équipements, ils peuvent répondre aux besoins de leurs clients en matière de fabrication du début du cycle de vie de leurs produits jusqu’à la fabrication des derniers lots.
  2. Tests
    Varitron dispose de tout l’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie disponible dans l’industrie pour tester les produits de ses clients: «ICT», «X Ray», «Flying Probe», «AOI», «Functional», «Boundary Scan», «Burn-in», «JTAG».


Varitron

4811, Chemin De La Savane
Saint-Hubert, Québec
Canada, J3Y 9G1

450 926-1778

www.varitron.ca


Personne ressource

Michel Farley

Président

450 926-1778

mfarley@vti.qc.ca