info@c2mi.ca 1 450 534-8000

Annealsys

Business profile

Service offering

Annealsys designs and manufactures machines for rapid thermal processing (RTP) and chemical vapor deposition (CVD and ALD) processes. Our customers are research laboratories for process development and companies for production applications in the fields of semiconductor, nanotechnology, MEMS, sensors, solar cells, etc.
RTP furnaces use cold wall chamber technology with infrared halogen lamps. The high temperature versions reach 1450°C. It is possible to perform processes at atmospheric pressure under different types of gas, under vacuum or under secondary vacuum. Some furnaces are available in RTCVD version for deposition processes using gases and some ALD processes. A high temperature RTP furnace capable of performing processes at 2000°C is available for implant annealing of silicon carbide wafers and generation of graphene by sublimation of silicon from SiC.
DLI-CVD thin film deposition machines are equipped with direct liquid injection (DLI) vaporizers. These machines are available for substrates up to 50, 100 or 200 mm. The 50 mm machine (MC-050) uses lamp heating and allows in-situ annealing processes. All DLI-CVD reactors can operate in DLI-ALD and pulse pressure CVD mode. Plasma is available as an option.
The company has a laboratory with RTP and DLI-CVD machines and provides process service for thermal annealing and thin film deposition of oxides and 2D materials. We have the capability to develop innovative processes for our customers.

Mission

Development of innovative RTP furnaces to push the limits of rapid annealing processes: high temperature, vacuum, pulsed annealing, and possibilities of RTCVD and ALD deposition processes.
Development of thin film deposition machine by CVD with direct liquid injection vaporizer using orgametallic precursors.
Development of annealing and thin film deposition processes by CVD and ALD.

Competence

Rapid thermal annealing processes: implantation annealing, ohmic contact annealing, rapid thermal oxidation, etc. Heat treatment of thermally sensitive substrates.
Deposits of complex oxides, metals and nitrides by CVD and ALD with direct liquid injection vaporizers using organometallic precursors.
Growth of 2D materials: graphene, hexagonal boron nitride (h-BN) and transition metal dichalchogenides (MoS2, WS2, etc.)


Annealsys

139. rue des Walkyries
Montpellier, France
Europe, 34000

+33 467 20 23 63

www.annealsys.com


Contact person

Franck Laporte

Managing Director

+33 467 20 23 63

flaporte@annealsys.com

info@c2mi.ca 1 450 534-8000

Annealsys

Profil de l'entreprise

Offre de service

Annealsys conçoit et fabrique des machines pour les procédés de traitement thermique rapide (RTP) et de dépôt chimique en phase vapeur (CVD et ALD). Nos clients sont des laboratoires de recherche pour du développement de procédé et des entreprises pour des applications de production dans les domaines du semi-conducteur, des nanotechnologies, des MEMS, des capteurs, des cellules solaires, etc.

Les fours RTP utilisent la technologie des chambres à parois froides avec des lampes halogènes infrarouges. Les versions haute température permettent d’atteindre 1450°C. Il est possible de réaliser des procédés à pression atmosphérique sous différents types de gaz, sous vide ou sous vide secondaire. Certains fours sont disponibles en version RTCVD pour faire des dépôts à partir de gaz et quelques procédés ALD. Un four RTP haute température permettant de faire des procédés à 2000°C est disponible pour le recuit d’implantation de plaques de carbure de silicium et la génération de graphène par sublimation du silicium à partir de SiC.

Les machines de dépôt de couches minces DLI-CVD sont équipées d’évaporateurs à injection liquide directe (DLI). Ces machines sont disponibles pour des substrats jusqu’à 50, 100 ou 200 mm. La machine 50 mm (MC-050) utilise un chauffage par lampes et permet de faire des recuits in-situ. Tous les réacteurs DLI-CVD peuvent fonctionner en mode DLI-ALD et pulse pressure CVD. Le plasma est disponible en option.
La société dispose d’un laboratoire avec des machines RTP et DLI-CVD et elle propose un service de procédé pour les applications de recuit thermique et de dépôt de couches minces d’oxydes et de matériaux 2D. Nous avons la possibilité de développer des procédés innovant pour nos clients.

Mission

Développement de fours RTP innovants pour pousser les limites des procédés de recuit rapide: haute température, vide, recuit pulsé, et possibilités de dépôts RTCVD et ALD.

Développement de machine de dépôts de couches minces par CVD à injection liquide directe à partir de précurseurs orgamétalliques.

Développement de procédés de recuit et de dépôts de couches minces par CVD et ALD.

Compétences

Procédés de recuit rapide: recuit d’implantation, recuit de contact, oxydation thermique rapide, etc. Traitement thermique de substrats thermiquement sensibles.
Dépôts d’oxydes complexes, de métaux et de nitrures par CVD et ALD à injection liquide directe à partir de précurseurs organo-métalliques.
Croissance de matériaux 2D: graphène, nitrure de bore hexagonal (h-BN) et Dichalcogènures de métaux de transition (MoS2, WS2, etc.)


Annealsys

139. rue des Walkyries
Montpellier, France
Europe, 34000

+33 467 20 23 63

www.annealsys.com


Personne ressource

Franck Laporte

Directeur général

+33 467 20 23 63

flaporte@annealsys.com