info@c2mi.ca 1 450 534-8000

Skyphos Industries

Business profile

Service offering

Skyphos specializes in micro-SLA (uSLA) 3D printer services for microfluidics. It allows researchers to print chips on demand, outside of a cleanroom, by-passing months of development time and hundreds of thousands of dollars per device. Skyphos works with all drawing platforms and is the only 3D printer developed specifically for microfluidics.

Our digital manufacturing process, infini-3D, allows rapid prototyping through production runs of microfluidics, Lab on Chip (LOC), Point of Care (POC) devices, and other life-science tools. Skyphos specializes in micro-3D printing (additive manufacturing), at the intersections of electronics and microbiology. This flexible production process allows agile manufacturing and design evolution at a rate 10x faster than molds.

Mission

Skyphos is dedicated to improving the translation of point-of-care medical diagnostics and developing next-gen healthcare platforms. Clients use us to leapfrog and simplify the development process for Lab-on-chip, microfluidics, and micro-machining that were, until now, out of reach for 3d printing. It means those working in these fields can cut 90% of development timelines, go straight to testing the final product, getting to market faster. We are healthcare accelerated.

Competence

Additive Manufacturing, 3D Printing, micro-DLP, micro-SLA
rapid prototyping and production at scale
microfluidics, lab-on-a-chip, point of care diagnostics
Personalized Medicine
bio-reactors
tissue mimics and scaffolds
cell separation
surface modification for microbiology
macromolecular, materials, polymer science
3d printing resin development
micro-fluidic designs
small to large scale manufacturing runs


Skyphos Industries

575 Merrimac Rd
Blacksburg, Virginia
USA , 24060

540 759-2447

www.skyphos.tech


Contact person

Elliot McAllister

Founder CEO

540 759-2447

elliot@skyphos.tech

Kendra Curtiss

Marketing director

540 759-2723

getchips@skyphos.tech

info@c2mi.ca 1 450 534-8000

Skyphos Industries

Profil de l'entreprise

Offre de service

Skyphos est spécialisé dans les services d’impression 3D micro-SLA (uSLA) pour la microfluidique. Il permet aux chercheurs d’imprimer des puces à la demande, en dehors d’une salle blanche, en évitant des mois de développement et des centaines de milliers de dollars par appareil. Skyphos fonctionne avec toutes les plateformes de dessin et est la seule imprimante 3D développée spécifiquement pour la microfluidique.

Notre processus de fabrication numérique, infini-3D, permet un prototypage rapide à travers des séries de microfluidics, Lab on Chip (LOC), Point of Care (POC) et d’autres outils de sciences de la vie. Skyphos se spécialise dans la micro-impression 3D (fabrication additive), aux intersections de l’électronique et de la microbiologie. Ce processus de production flexible permet une fabrication agile et une évolution de la conception 10x plus rapide que les moules.

Mission

Skyphos se consacre à l’amélioration de la traduction des diagnostics médicaux en point de service et au développement de plateformes de soins de santé de nouvelle génération. Les clients choisissent Skyphos pour accélérer et simplifier leur processus de développement de Lab-on-chip, microfluidics et micro-machining qui étaient, jusqu’à présent, hors de portée pour l’impression 3D. Cela signifie que ceux qui travaillent dans ces domaines peuvent réduire de 90 % les délais de développement, aller directement à l’essai du produit final, se rendre sur le marché plus rapidement. Skypho accélère les soins de santé.

Compétences

Fabrication additive, impression 3D, micro-DLP, prototypage rapide et production à l’échelle microfluidique, laboratoire sur puce, diagnostic sur site
Médecine personnalisée bio-réacteurs imitation des tissus et des échafaudages cellule séparation modification de surface pour la microbiologie macromoléculaire, matériaux, polymère science 3d impression résine développement micro-fluidique conceptions de fabrication à grande échelle.


Skyphos Industries

575 Merrimac Rd
Blacksburg, Virginie
États-Unis , 24060

540 759-2447

www.skyphos.tech


Personne ressource

Elliot McAllister

Président

540 759-2447

elliot@skyphos.tech

Kendra Curtiss

Directrice marketing

540 759-2723

getchips@skyphos.tech